Fri, 21 Sep 2018

Wyoming QB Allen to play in Senior Bowl

Sports Xchange
11 Jan 2018, 05:49 GMT+10

Wyoming's Josh Allen has accepted an invitation to the Senior Bowl, becoming the eighth and final quarterback for the game that is considered the nation's premier showcase for NFL prospects.

Allen isn't a senior, but fourth-year juniors that have graduated are eligible to participate in contest.

Allen, who is projected to be a first-round selection by Rob Rang of, completed 56 percent of his passes and threw for 1,966 yards with 19 touchdowns. He also rushed for 201 yards and five scores.

Allen joins Heisman Trophy winner Baker Mayfield of Oklahoma and Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award winner Mason Rudloph of Oklahoma State in the game to be played at Mobile, Ala. The other five quarterbacks on the roster are Western Kentucky's Mike White, Richmond's Kyle Lauletta, Washington State's Luke Falk, Virginia's Kurt Benkert and Troy's Brandon Silvers.

The staffs of the Houston Texans (South) and Denver Broncos (North) will coach the game.

Here is the list of players who have accepted invitations:


Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

Brandon Silvers, Troy

Kurt Benkert, Virginia

Kyle Lauletta, Richmond

Luke Falk, Washington State

Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State

Mike White, Western Kentucky

Josh Allen, Wyoming


Akrum Wadley, Iowa

Ito Smith, Southern Mississippi

Kalen Ballage, Arizona State

Rashaad Penny, San Diego State

Royce Freeman, Oregon


Dimitri Flowers, Oklahoma

Jaylen Samuels, North Carolina State

Nick Bawden, San Diego State


Allen Lazard, Iowa State

Anthony Miller, Memphis

Braxton Berrios, Miami

Cedric Wilson, Boise State

D.J. Chark, LSU

Darren Carrington, Utah

Jaleel Scott, New Mexico State

James Washington, Oklahoma State

J'Mon Moore, Missouri

Marcel Ateman, Oklahoma State

Michael Gallup, Colorado State


Adam Breneman, UMass

Chris Herndon IV, Miami

Dallas Goedert, South Dakota St.

Durham Smythe, Notre Dame

Ian Thomas, Indiana

Mike Gesicki, Penn State

Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin

Tyler Conklin, Central Michigan


Mason Cole, Michigan

Austin Corbett, Nevada

Scott Quessenberry, UCLA

Frank Ragnow, Arkansas


Isaiah Wynn, Georgia

Sean Welsh, Iowa

Skyler Phillips, Idaho State

Tyler Hearn, Clemson

Will Hernandez, UTEP

Wyatt Teller, Virginia Tech


Alex Cappa, Humboldt State

Brandon Parker, North Carolina AT

Brent Toth, Army

Brian O'Neill, Pittsburgh

Chukwuma Okorafor, Western Michigan

Cole Madison, Washington State

Desmond Harrison, West Georgia

Joseph Noteboom, TCU

Martinas Rankin, Mississippi State

Timon Parris, Stony Brook

Tyrell Crosby, Oregon


Andrew Brown, Virginia

Duke Ejiofor, Wake Forest

Jalyn Holmes, Ohio State

Kemoko Turay, Rutgers

Kylie Fitts, Utah

Marcus Davenport, UTSA

Ogbonnia Okoronkwo, Oklahoma

Tyquan Lewis, Ohio State


B.J. Hill, North Carolina State

Derrick Nnadi, Florida State

De'Shawn Hand, Alabama

Harrison Phillips, Stanford

Justin Jones, North Carolina State

Maurice Hurst, Michigan

Nathan Shepherd, Fort Hays State


Darius Leonard, South Carolina St.

Micah Kiser, Virginia

Mike McCray, Michigan

Nick DeLuca, North Dakota State

Rashaan Evans, Alabama

Shaun Dion Hamilton, Alabama

Skai Moore, South Carolina

Tre' Williams, Auburn


Davin Bellamy, Georgia

Fred Warner, Brigham Young

Garret Dooley, Wisconsin

Harold Landry, Boston College

Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss

Uchenna Nwosu, USC


Anthony Averett, Alabama

Chandon Sullivan, Georgia State

Christian Campbell, Penn State

Danny Johnson, Southern

Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

D'Montre Wade, Murray St.

Duke Dawson, Florida

Isaac Yiadom, Boston College

Kameron Kelly, San Diego State

Kamrin Moore, Boston College

Levi Wallace, Alabama

M.J. Stewart, North Carolina

Michael Joseph, Dubuque

Siran Neal, Jacksonville State

Taron Johnson, Weber State


Armani Watts, Texas AM

Jeremy Reaves, South Alabama

Kyzir White, West Virginia

Marcus Allen, Penn State

Quin Blanding, Virginia

Tray Matthews, Auburn

Trayvon Henderson, Hawaii


Ike Powell (LS), Auburn

Tanner Carew (LS), Oregon

JK Scott (P), Alabama

Johnny Townsend (P), Florida

Daniel Carlson (PK), Auburn

Michael Badgley (PK), Miami

More Wyoming News

Access More

Sign up for Wyoming State News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!